Kanye West – My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy Samples

One of the great things about Kanye’s music is his great ability to sample music from all across the world, decades, and genres. After the jump find the tracklist and download for the samples of his My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, which drops this Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2010.

Shouts to the good folk at 12BarOriginal.com for alerting me to this.

01 Mike Oldfield – “In High Places” (Dark Fantasy)
02 The Turtles – “You Showed Me” (Gorgeous)
03 Cold Grits – “It’s Your Thing” (Power)
04 King Crimson – “21st Century Schizoid Man” (Power)
05 Continent No. 6 – “Afromerica” (Power)
06 Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – “You” (So Appalled)
07 Smokey Robinson – ‘Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow” (Devil In A New Dress)
08 Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – “The Basment” (Runaway)
09 The Mojo Men – “She’s My Baby” (Hell Of A Life)
10 Black Sabbath – “Iron Man” (Hell Of A Life)
11 Aphex Twin – “Avril 14th” (Blame Game)
12 Bon Iver – “Woods” (Lost In The World)
13 Manu Dibango – “Soul Makossa” (Lost In The World)
14 Lyn Collins – “Think” (Lost In The World)
15 Gil-Scott Heron – “Comment #1″ (Lost In The World)
16 Backyard Heavies – “Expo ’83″ (Runaway)
17 Tony Joe White – “Stud-Spider” (Hell Of A Life)

Download it yourself here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s