POTD: Sunrise over Prague


As this is blog dedicated to both music and photography (and all art really), I wanted to share a photo that I don’t think anyone has seen yet.

Before heading off to Budapest, some friends and I woke up in time to catch the sun rising over Prague from the Charles Bridge. If you ever have a chance, I highly recommend it. The bridge is typically chockĀ full of tourists from early morning to well into the evening, filling any photograph you may wish to capture with hundreds of foreigners. At sunrise though, it’s a different story. There were maybe seven people on the bridge at sunrise and I knew five of them. At sunrise, an opportunity exists, if only for a moment, and it’s up to you to grasp it.

I don’t know if I’m in love with this photo, but it was the best one from this particular morning, so until I make it back for another sunrise, it will have to do.

Leave a Reply

